Planning & Zoning Commission

This volunteer board consists of seven total members; Five citizen members and two city officials.  Appointments are made by the Mayor with Board of Alderman approval.  Each member serves a four year term.

The Planning and Zoning commission meets the 4th Monday of each month at 7:00PM  in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

Members are as follows:

  • Chairman: Tom Lahmeyer 
  • Secretary:  Calvin Ruth
  • Membership consists of Tom Lahmeyer, Calvin Ruth, Patrick Leslie, Pat Sexton, and Noel Arnold 
  • City Board Representatives: Kevin McFadden & Denise Bohl

The Commission makes recommendations to the Board of Aldermen on the plans, goals and objectives relating to the growth, development and redevelopment of the City of Owensville and policies, ordinances, administrative procedures to carrying out plans and to make recommendations to the Board of Aldermen concerning proposed conditional use permits and land subdivisions and proposed Zoning Map changes.

We are always looking for volunteers and if you are interested in serving please contact City Hall at (573) 437-2812.

City of Owensville Planning and Zoning Map